Bible in 90 Days {Day One}

I did it. I dragged my lazy self out of bed extra early in order to do the first of 88 daily Bible readings because (as you may have heard) I’m doing this…

MomsToolbox

Even though the main goal is just to READ the Bible, I decided that I should write down questions and/or observations as I go. That way, I can do a more in-depth study later.

Because let’s face it: reading the Bible sometimes brings up more questions than it answers. I’m pretty sure that’s evident by the seven (yes, SEVEN) pages of notes that I wrote today. I’m afraid this is really going to slow down my reading, but I’m just going to have to deal with it. (And probably buy another journal as this one will be full, soon!)

So, I’ve done today’s reading and then some! I probably should admit that I tend to skip over instructions and try to figure things out myself. Because I have the official Bible in 90 Days Bible, I naturally thought that it would be divided by daily readings. Not so. Apparently, you actually have to look at the daily reading schedule. My bad! So, as a sweet little bonus to myself, I’ve already read most of tomorrow’s reading, which is good given that I have a lot on my plate for tomorrow.

I will plan to check in on Mondays with updates on my progress and what I’ve been learning and/or thinking about.

One thing that kind of jumped off the pages for me today was the familiar story of Eve and the serpent. The serpent said to her, “Did God really say…” He made her question her beliefs. I don’t know about you, but I often hear that voice in my head–“Did God really say…”–and I’m prone to doubt. Some things never change.

So, for those who are doing the 90 Day Challenge, what do you think so far? It’s not too bad, right? Also, have you heard from your mentor? I haven’t and it’s making me all antsy.

This entry was posted in Reading the Bible and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Bible in 90 Days {Day One}

  1. Alicia Price says:

    Got er done! Day 1 under my belt. Not too bad. I was actually kinda sad to be done:)

    • Megan says:

      Thatta girl! I think it’s going to be more manageable than I thought! I just hope I don’t have to miss a day for illness or any random life stuff because it’s the catching up that would be hard.

  2. Rusheika says:

    Hi! got mine done today too! haven’t heard from my mentor either 😦 maybe were in the same group! keep it up!

    • Megan says:

      Yay! I keep telling myself to “chill” about the mentor b/c so many others haven’t heard from theirs, but I can’t help it! (We need to hurry and get to those chapters on worry–LOL!)

  3. Vickie says:

    Ok, I’ve got mine done. Now I feel better about not being the only one that hasn’t got a mentor yet. Oh well thats ok!!

  4. Pingback: It. Is. Finished. {Bible in 90 Days Program Recap} | Faith Like Mustard

Leave a comment