Summer is….

...car washes

...outdoor amphitheaters

...fresh fruit

 

tent cities

 

...experimentation (My daughter did a Food Network-esque Challenge by creating a dessert using only ingredients in the pantry)

...swimming

...best friends...

...and friends of all shapes and sizes (Our annual beach vacation with some of our closest friends)

reading (ocean side reading preferred)

 

...tans

...ice cream,

ice cream,

and MORE ice cream!

But mostly, my friends, summer is OVER. 😦

 

Please be patient with my lack of blogging. Life is extremely hectic as I started my new teaching job this week (which I’m super-psyched about, by the way)! I’ll be back soon, but until then, your prayers are coveted as I start a new adventure and do my best to guide students both educationally and spiritually!

This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Summer is….

  1. Beautiful, beautiful pictures! Looks like a blast. I’m missing the beach more and more everyday. Saying a prayer for you. 😉
    ~fringeGirl

    • Megan says:

      Thanks SOOOO much. Prayers are coveted at this point (said the girl who is still in her pajamas and has been working on lesson plans for 12 hours)!

  2. Jessica says:

    Okay, I definitely want to try whatever concoction was made from those pantry ingredients.

    Also, you look awesome! 🙂

    • Megan says:

      She tried a variation of my favorite dessert–devil bites. I was hoping she’d go all crazy, but still stay in the dessert field. LOL

      And thank you very much! I would say I more average than awesome, but I’ll take the compliment anyway! 🙂

Leave a comment