As Overheard in the Bathroom…

Photo Credit

There’s quite a few conversations I never expected to hear my children discussing:

  • “Are there any new chores we can do this week?
  • “Hey! Let’s go to bed at 7 p.m. tonight!”
  • “Didn’t you think those Brussel sprouts were delicious?”

This week, I heard something that topped them all. My daughters were in the bathroom when I heard this:

Daughter: “…if they believed that, they were basically like the heathens who worshipped more than one god.”

Me: (getting whiplash) “Wha-a-a-a-t?”

Turns out, they were discussing the The Council of Nicaea while brushing their teeth.

I wasn’t sure what to expect out of a classical education, but I can promise, I never expected that!

(I admit…it makes my heart happy!)

What’s the most unusual conversation you’ve overheard between kids?

 

 

This entry was posted in Education, Family and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to As Overheard in the Bathroom…

  1. Amy says:

    You’ve been on my mind. ❤ I hope all is well.

Leave a comment