The Singing Birthday Telegram

Well, it’s not a singing telegram per se

Chances are, we will never meet our Compassion child, Happyness. I assumed that she would probably only know us through words and pictures, but last week I had a revelation: why not buy one of those recordable birthday cards (her birthday is coming up soon)?

I will admit, it’s not the cheapest option (it did cost like $7), but nothing is more personal than the sound of someone’s voice, right? So without further ado: The Youngest, The Eldest and The Momma in “The Singing Birthday Telegram…

And yes… those ARE original lyrics. 😉

This entry was posted in Compassion International and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to The Singing Birthday Telegram

  1. That is so, so cool! I think we’ll have to send these to our kids this year for their birthdays!!

    • Megan says:

      They are cute, but I searched and searched for a plain one without music (where we could just record a message) with no luck. Let me know if you find any.

  2. Jessica says:

    Sweet! I had seen some discussion on the Compassion site about sending these kind of cards. The only down side I can see, is that I bet they’ll play it over and over, and be so sad when the battery finally dies! But oh well, you can always send another! 🙂

  3. Amy says:

    I want to do this for our kids too!

  4. Amy says:

    I have sn them at target and hallmark.

    • Megan says:

      So, I should clarify…when I say I “searched and searched for them” I really meant “I searched and searched all over Walgreens.” LOL! I’ve seen them in other stores but didn’t have time to go all over town that day. I just thought that if Walgreens didn’t have any plain ones, maybe no one else does anymore, either. I’ll check Target next time I’m in town. 🙂

  5. Carrie Hernandez says:

    I am sure Happyness will be extremely happy when she hears their song. Too cute.

  6. Pingback: When Life Gives You Chickens… | Faith Like Mustard

Leave a comment