Sunday Smorgasbord

Ever felt like you’re stuck between here and there in the Land of Inbetween? (Um…yeah! All the time!) Then you might enjoy Sit A Spell‘s post titled “If Your Toes Are Touching the Edge of That Cliff…”

Shaun Groves posted some great music recommendations for people with a variety of tastes. 

Urgent vs. Important: who wins in your household? Simple Mom helps develop a battle plan for Fighting the Tyranny of the Urgent at Home.”

Here’s a list to help you eat food that’s in season during March.

I’ve heard this before: poverty is best combated by educating and helping women and girls. Why? One reason is that women are universal caretakers; what they learn will be taught to the people under their care (trickle-down education, if you will). Read about it in Time Magazine’s article: “Global Girl Power: To Fight Poverty, Invest in Girls.”

How about a completely trivial, yet useful list to end this week’s Smorgasbord? Real Simple lists the best razors on the market. (BTW, I completely agree that the Gillette Mach 3 Turbo razor is #1 because I regularly steal my husband’s….but don’t tell.)   😉

This entry was posted in Link Love and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sunday Smorgasbord

  1. Amy says:

    HA HA! I steal my husband’s razors too!

    • Megan says:

      If they’d make women’s razors like that, I wouldn’t HAVE to steal! There’s sexism in the razor-manufacturing world, I tell ya! 🙂

  2. Thanks for linking to my article!

    I have to say, I don’t steal my husband’s razor. I really like the Venus Embrace….which my daughters steal from me!

Leave a comment