All’s Quiet on the Homefront

 

Can you hear it?

Photo Credit: Kristine Paulus

Surely you can hear it: the sweet yet slightly annoying sound of crickets taking over my quiet blog.

One of my mama’s favorite sayings is, “If you don’t have anything nice to say, don’t say anything at all.” Well, I don’t have anything nice to say. Actually, I don’t have anything mean to say, either. I just don’t have anything to say at all.

I’ve been preoccupied with the dog days of summer–chauffeuring children to summer camps and playdates, lounging poolside (with SPF 50, of course), reading by the light of a 100-degree sun, and putting the final touches on my kiddos softball seasons. I’ve also been doing a little pacing back-and-forth and gnawing on fingernails while waiting on God, but I’m glad to report that I got an answer. That answer has also kept me a little preoccupied and away from blogging (I will have to blog about it soon).

So, this is me giving myself permission to soak up some summer sun, hang out with my favorite kids a little bit more and work on some new projects. In between posts, feel free to enjoy the symphony of cricket song!  🙂 

 

This entry was posted in Blogging, Contemplations and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to All’s Quiet on the Homefront

  1. Well, now I am intrigued by the answer you received. Can’t wait to hear what it is!

    Enjoy your lovely days, friend!

  2. melody says:

    Are you writing a book? Just wondering, that’s all. You totally could, ya know. Hope ya’ll enjoy your summer. Have fun at the pool and I triple dog dare you to do a cannon ball and splash all the sunbathing beauties with no kiddos in the pool. Ha! Kidding.

  3. So maybe this isn’t the best time to ask you to be a guest blogger on The Domestic Fringe???
    Sorry, couldn’t find an email address for you…I’m planning the 7 Days of Summer in July and I was hoping you’d guest post for me on July 22 – Summer Faith. What do you say? I’m not above begging. 😉

    You can email me at Tricia9199 at yahoo dot com. Thanks for considering! Enjoy your summer and I’m totally curious about your answer too. 🙂
    -FringeGirl

Leave a Reply

