Sunday Smorgasbord

I’ve definitely gotten to the stage in life where I can appreciate an article like, The 10 Commandments of Anti-Aging.

Check out What School Lunches Look Like in 20 Countries Around the World for perspective and a quick lesson in social studies. (I just want to say that, although I totally agree that American school lunches are not generally healthy, my kids have never been served trays that look quite as terrible as the ones pictured.)

Speaking of school, check out this super-cute subway art that can be printed and framed for an easy and inexpensive teacher appreciation gift. You could also make a “thanks a latte” card complete with a gift certificate to their favorite coffee-house!

The number one reason I don’t eat more salad is that it often goes bad before I can eat it all. I hate wasting food! Evidentially, you can make salad in a jar that will stay fresh for more than a week. I’m SO going to try this idea! (I just need to find a Food Saver. Hmmmm….)

If your household is full of little feet that love to wear flip-flops, you might want to try your hand at making an interchangeable flip-flip strap  compliments of Make It and Love It.

Encourage your kiddos to read this summer with Barnes and Noble’s summer reading program. When kids read 8 books and fill out a journal, they will receive a free book!

What’s your favorite linky find of the week. Share in the comments! :)

This entry was posted in Crafts, Link Love and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sunday Smorgasbord

  1. I really enjoyed the 20 lunches article.

Leave a Reply

