31 Days to Clean Challenge: Week Two {The Failure Confessional}

Homemakers Challenge - 31 Days to Clean

This is the post where I confess my failure to do two-thirds of my 31 Days to Clean challenges. Ugh.

It has been another crazy week under my roof. Sickness struck again, I had to work unexpectedly and my brain has been working overtime on other things. Even though I didn’t complete many Martha challenges, I did get my readings complete.

I think days six and seven were most helpful/eye-opening to me. The Six List” is great advice and it helped me to prioritize my activities and putting them off for less important things (read: it prevented me from being so lazy). However, I did find that making sure I completed them in order–not moving on to the next item until the first was complete–did hinder me in some ways.

I enjoyed Sara Mae’s explanation about frustration being a product of the curse . Makes sense to me!

I’m keeping it short and sweet today because I’m hoping to catch up on all my challenges (and then some). Happy homemaking, everyone!  {UPDATE: I’m all caught up! If you’re behind, don’t give up. It doesn’t take that much time to complete the challenges!}

Did you particpate in the challenge this week? How’d it go? If not, what’s your best tip for avoiding “the lazies” and being more productive?

This entry was posted in Homemaking and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 31 Days to Clean Challenge: Week Two {The Failure Confessional}

  1. Beverly says:

    I’m a 31 Days [almost] drop-out. I’m going to try to jump back on the wagon today, but considering this day only has 2 and a half hours left in it, it ain’t lookin’ too good today either!
    Working mother of a five yr and 13 month old is ’bout all I’m getting done these days (and my house shows it). I’m not discouraged though, if I can’t complete a task as prescribed in the book I create my own Martha task. : ) How’s that for ad-libbing?
    Good luck with the rest of the days, Megan!

Leave a Reply

