“31 Days to Clean Challenge” Starts Monday

Homemakers Challenge - 31 Days to Clean 

Don’t forget: Christin’s 31 Days to Clean Challenge starts Monday. I hope you’ll join us as we reevaluate our roles as homemakers. BTW: if you live in a home, you are a homemaker…it’s not a title reserved for a select few.   😉

This is not a time to just sort our sock drawers or reorganize the pantry: the most important part of “31 Days to Clean” is changing our attitudes and ways of thinking. I’ve already admitted that mine stinks.

Sara Mae’s book is chock-full of encouragement and awesome quotes like:

“It’s not so much how busy you are, but why you are busy. The bee is praised, but the mosquito is swatted” ~Mary O’Connor

 

So, are you ready to join in the fun? Here’s what you should do:

1. Download the PDF e-book or the Kindle version. It’s only $4.99. Bargain!

2. Visit Christin’s site (Joyful Mothering) and read her 31 Days introductory post that will explain how the challenge will work. Basically, we’ll be reading Monday-Friday and completing each day’s Mary/Martha challenge (don’t worry–it’s not a lot of reading). On Fridays, we will write a week-in-review post and link up at Joyful Mothering.

3. Don’t forget to stop back by and share your thoughts/experiences with little ol’ me!!

Oh…if you’re wondering what motivated me to take part in this challenge, read my post, “Becoming a Happy Homemaker” where I rant about all the frustrations about being a homemaker and my need to refocus on the heart of the home: love.  

Who’s with me??? Have you purchased the “31 Days to Clean” book?

This entry was posted in Homemaking and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to “31 Days to Clean Challenge” Starts Monday

  1. Jessica says:

    I totally snagged this e-book when she was giving them away free as a promotion one afternoon, but I haven’t cracked it open yet. I should probably do this! Lol.

  2. Beverly says:

    I have it! I looked over it briefly, and CAN’T WAIT!!! As you pointed out we are ALL homemakers – it just happens to be my second job. : ) My attitude matches the state of my house – both a little messy, so this book is just what I need. Apparently I am not alone as 31 days is #2 on the cleaning and organizing best seller list on Amazon!

Leave a Reply

