Sunday Smorgasbord

In order to make up for my laziness lack of a Sunday Smorgasbord post last week, I hereby present a plethora of links for your perusal:

I consider this my blog post find of the week: Piña Colada Cupcakes from Skinny Taste. They are easy-peasy to make (mix a box of yellow cake mix and crushed pineapple together; you’re halfway done!). They are also SO moist, delicious and lighter than your average cupcake.  We made a batch but used my own twist: just mix light whipped topping and shredded coconut together for a much less caloric icing. You can even add some more crushed pineapple to the Cool Whip if you want a little more sweetness. One problem: it’s hard to eat just one!!

I’ve been renovating The Youngest’s bedroom this week, so I’ve had decorating ideas on my brain. Here’s some cute idea for easy canvas art that would look cute in a kid’s room (via Living Locurto) or cheap wall art compliments of Simple Mom

When it comes to showing Jesus, which way is best?. Check out “Different Strokes” by Christine at The Hoover Household.

I don’t know anyone who is about to get married, but I still loved looking at all the latest and greatest guest book ideas at Oh Amanda. I think they can be used in other ways…maybe birthdays or family get-togethers or SOMEthing. I’m thinking the fingerprint tree could easily make a cute family tree.

Megan @ Sorta Crunchy wrote an interesting post on a recent revelation regarding faith and politics. She says that politicians are sent to Washington to do Empire work, not Kingdom work and that, if the Church were doing her job, social justice would be taken care of without relying on the government. Check out her post. What do you think?

I just found this fun and retro blog called Home Ec 101 (I think the tag line used to be “What you wish your mama taught you” but has since been changed to “Skills for everyday living.” Either way, you’re likely to find something useful there!

I don’t sew (not well, anyway) so these no-sew pillow covers from Centsational Girl are right up my alley. Cute, cheap and easy? Yes, please!

If I *did* decide to brave the sewing machine, these iPod/camera cases  from a pretty cool life wouldn’t be too difficult.

A friend recently told me about 5 Alive, a whole food drink that provides five servings of fruits and veggies in a one ounce serving. It’s not cheap, but it’s definitely cheaper than paying for five servings of fruits and veggies right now! (Have you seen produce prices lately?) Plus, I always have a hard time getting enough good stuff in my diet anyway. I’ll let you know if it transforms me into a super-healthy chick with 5x more energy.  😉 

Found any cool links this week? Please share in the comments!

This entry was posted in Link Love and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sunday Smorgasbord

  1. Great links! Thanks so much for linking to my guest book post. I still like scrolling thru it myself. I definitely want to use that thumbprint one for something!!

Leave a Reply

