Sunday Smorgasbord

Aaaaannnnd…I’m back. Yes, I survived the Spring Break Tri-State Tour. We drove safely and no one was left on the roadside due to sibling bickering. We ate too much, laughed too much and stayed up too late. It was great to see friends and family and just do a whole lot of “nuthin’.”

Not surprisingly, I haven’t had a lot of time to keep up with my blog reading this week, so I don’t have many links to share for the ol’ Sunday Smorgasbord. So, this will be a Sunday Smorgasbord Video Edition! Yay! :)

Who do you think is the most typical person on the planet? National Geographic has the answer:

I never would have guessed that the most typical person doesn’t have a bank account but DOES have a cell phone! Weird!

Thanks to Shaun Groves, I haven’t been able to get this song out of my head….

…but it is beautiful, so that’s okay.

And, since we’re on the music bit…I’m sure you’ve heard the song, “How He Loves” (it’s a really popular praise song by John Mark McMillan and also performed by David Crowder Band), but have you ever heard the story behind it?

It’s hard to imagine that such a powerful praise song came out of anger and grief. However, after reading the Psalms, I think maybe all praise comes out of grief and despair. How can we truly understand His love unless we realize that He loves us even when we don’t love Him? KWIM?

I realize that I’ve shared this video before, but it’s SUCH a powerful testimony about Compassion International. It helped seal the deal for me when I was researching Christian aid organizations.


Today’s a good day to become a Compassion sponsor! ;)

This entry was posted in Good Music, Link Love and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sunday Smorgasbord

  1. Never heard the story behind the song “How He Loves.” Very interesting. Thanks for including it in your post today. Glad you had a nice spring break!
    -FringeGirl

Leave a Reply

