Sunday Smorgasbord

I admit it: I love U2. Loooove them. So, of course I was midly fascinated by an interview with Bono regarding his Christian faith. The guy completely confuses me sometimes, but this interview was really good. Oh–I found it on The Poached Egg, a Christian apologetics blog which I can’t wait to dig into some more. (It gets it’s name from a quote from C.S. Lewis, in case you’re wondering.)

For the crafty: Repurpose old t-shirts by making a t-shirt scarf.

For the hungry: I’ve been trying to get back to eating well and eating at home more often. I’ve really been enjoing Eat At Home; I need to find time to dig around the archives a bit. I also want to try this recipe for baked seasoned skinny fries from Gina’s Skinny Recipes. Yuuummmmm….roasted brussel sprouts. Too bad I’m the only one in my house that will eat them!

Have you found any really great blogs or blog posts this week? Please share!

This entry was posted in Link Love and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sunday Smorgasbord

  1. Amy says:

    I don’t know that it’s a “GREAT” post, but this one has had me thinking… a lot about different things: http://www.ragamuffinsoul.com/2011/02/dad-im-gay/

  2. christinehoover says:

    Thanks for visiting my blog and coming out of “lurkdom” to leave a comment. I enjoyed browsing around on your blog as well. Blessings to you!

Leave a Reply

