Giveaway Day! {Love on a Missionary Week}

{This giveaway is now closed.}

 

Have you met Lisa yet?

If not, you need to go back to yesterday’s post and read about how she and her husband are currently serving as missionaries and church planting in Canada.

I’ve declared this week {Love on a Missionary Week} on the ol’ blog. Today, I’m asking you to support the Arrington’s mission work by helping Lisa build her small business as an Arbonne consultant. (The who-what-when-where-why’s are answered on yesterday’s post.)

If you’re like me, you might have heard of Arbonne, but have never tried their products. As I mentioned before, all of their health and beauty products are botanically based and 100% vegan. I asked Lisa to share about some of their best sellers and her personal favorites. Take it away, Lisa!

“The #1 seller is the primer; most women LOVE this product because it puts a silky smooth canvas on one’s face and will make make-up go on smoother and stay on longer. It is very light weight and smooths over fine lines and large pores.”

“I love the 100% vegan protein shakes and fizzy tabs and fiber. They are a great healthy choice that are low in sugar and carbs as well as curb the appetite and make me feel full longer.”

“There is a 7-day body cleanse in our detox product line that creates wonderful results when mixed with the healthy living products. Josh did a 28-day program with these products and lost about 25 lbs in a month.”

“I love the concealer and mineral powder because they are very light and look very natural yet hide flaws wonderfully! AND of course I LOVE our anti-aging skin care line Re9 Advanced. These products are amazing! These products bring visible results in 24 hours.”

“Also we just launched a whole new line of healthy living products-the Super Chews are an excellent source of vitamins and nutrients for kiddos! Many vitamins that are on the market are not made to actually absorb into your body, but our mad scientist designed these products to ensure that they do so. You are not what you eat, but rather what your body absorbs!”

“We have also developed immunity boosters! The boosters are actually backordered from what I hear but will be back in stock soon. This is because they are amazing!! It has soooo many outstanding vitamins and nutrients in it! I can’t remember everything but it has the equivalent to: 1 1/2 oranges, 16 oz of milk, eggs, lima beans, rice, 5 zucchini, 1 watermelon, 1 cucumber, 1 kiwi, etc. GREAT STUFF!! It’s a great way to get through cold and flu season.”

“Also, we have one AMAZING product and it is a natural balancing cream. Prolief is for women that are “still in bondage” and PhytoProlief for those that have “been set free.” 😉 This cream is rubbed on soft tissue and helps with hormones. It helps with mood swings, night sweats, etc. It has natural progesterone in it that is made from a plant that your body makes rather than the synthetic hormones (progestin) which is a carcinogen that is foreign to the body and linked to cancer. Prolief can actually be used by men or women!”

Thanks, Lisa! 

NOW…FOR THE GIVEAWAY!

Want to win a $50 Arbonne gift certificate? Just visit Lisa’s site and come back and leave a comment telling us which Arbonne product looks most intersting to you. You can get extra entries by sharing the link to this post on Twitter or Facebook (just leave seperate comments for each shout out and include a link showing me where you’ve done so). All entries must be submitted by Wednesday, February 16 at midnight.

P.S. If you buy a product and are not satisfied or if you purchase the wrong make-up color, Arbonne has a 45 day money-back guarantee.

P.S.S. If you have any questions, feel free to E-MAIL Lisa. She’d love to help you out!

UPDATE: If you are unfamiliar with Arbonne products, you might take a look around Arbonne.com. They have much more detailed information as well as clinical study results and more. Thanks!

This entry was posted in Giving, Link Love and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Giveaway Day! {Love on a Missionary Week}

  1. It is so exciting to read about Lisa and the work her and her husband are doing up here in Canada. ( I say “up here” but really I’m in Ontario, which is no where near BC at all.)
    Because I’m expecting twins in June, my eye went immediately to the baby products! The products most interesting to me are the baby body wash and the baby body lotion.

    P.s. Thanks Megan for commenting on my blog! 🙂

  2. Erin says:

    I love arbonne products and have used them for quite a few years! I’m so excited! I faithfully use the re9 face wash, most of the make-up, and the daycream but my most favorite product is the firming body cream (it used to be the body system, but they changed it to this body cream).

  3. Lily says:

    I’ve used Arbonne in the past, and I really, really like it. I would love to have (and need to have) the entire line of anti-aging skin care line products.

  4. Sue says:

    Love your blog!

  5. I think the renewal serum!
    Love this blog and the giveaway is so nice!
    Hope you have a fantastic day!

  6. Carrie Hernandez says:

    With my fair skin, I would be most interested in the sunscreen.

    BefoRE Sun Damage Control Water Resistant Sunscreen SPF 30
    This advanced, water resistant formula includes a premium sunscreen ingredient, Parsol® 1789 and helps prevent sunburn by preserving maximum SPF even after 40 minutes of activity in the water.

    #950
    $28.00

    Keep up the good work, Meggie.

  7. Heather says:

    OK….after MUCH consideration, I choose The Primer. Those of you who know me, know—having to choose when it comes to purses, shoes, clothing, hair products or face products is VERY hard for me to do!!! 🙂

  8. Cathy says:

    The shea butter hand and body lotion sounds good. I wish I could try all of the products. lol!

  9. Pingback: Arbonne Giveaway Winner | Faith Like Mustard

Leave a Reply

