14 Years Ago…

What my bulletin board might have looked like circa 1997

Fourteen years ago, The Husband and I were a couple of young (and in my case, very young 😉 ) bucks without two dimes to rub together. I wore big glasses and we both had bad haircuts.

The Big Day

I slipped on a puffy white dress and walked down an aisle to say some “I do’s” and whatnot. We giggled. We smooched. He became “The Husband” and I became “The Wife.” We moved in drafty, run down house with cracks in the walls and, on occassion, very large roaches in the kitchen (even though our address was “Country Club Drive”–LOL!). Our only child was furry and named “Buster” (who later ran away; thankfully, our other children have not). He was in youth ministry; I was still in college. We didn’t have much, but we had each other.

Then and Now...We've Come a Long Way, Baby!

Turns out, that was plenty.

This entry was posted in Family, Life as a Preacher's Wife and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 14 Years Ago…

  1. Carrie Hernandez says:

    That was sweet, Meggie. I am thankful to have both of you in my life. Happy Anniversary!

  2. twiceknit says:

    Happy anniversary! I can’t believe it’s been 14 years. And you did not have a bad haircut. Your hair always looked better than mine. So, if you did, I shudder to think what that meant about mine!

    • Megan says:

      Oh, Harrison…you win the hair contest hands-down. I think the engagement photo is evidence #1 and if I have to drag out the yearbook to make my point, I can! 🙂 Remember that awful short curly cut I had trying to get it all cutesy like yours? Yuck!

  3. Beverly says:

    Happy Anniversary Megan & Tim!!!!

  4. Pingback: Fine Dining at Château de Francs | Faith Like Mustard

  5. Sue says:

    Love this! What a creative idea. Your family is just precious! Glad you moved to town.

Leave a Reply

