My Favorite Guy

Meet my favorite guy: The Husband.

Today is his birthday. It was a birthday that involved a scary number. He hates birthdays.

He also hates surprises. I gave him two: a trip to an unknown location and a gathering a friends in a town where we used to live that just happened to be on the way to the unknown location. Thank goodness, he was a good sport. I think he actually even enjoyed himself!

Maybe forty that number isn’t so scary after all. In fact, I think it looks pretty darn good on him. 🙂

This entry was posted in Family and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My Favorite Guy

  1. JD says:

    Like yours, my husband also turned “thirty-ten” this year!

    Happy Birthday to your hubby 🙂

  2. Jessica says:

    My favorite guy is oblivious to calendars. Or birthdays. If I didn’t tell him, he’d never even know when his birthday rolled around.

    He’s turning…Twenty-Ten this year. He couldn’t care less.

    • Megan says:

      Good for him! My hubby had a really hard time with twenty-ten, but for some reason has been pretty okay with the big 4-0. I’m just glad I married an older man; I always feel young no matter what! 😉

  3. Pingback: Heart-Bursting Happiness | Faith Like Mustard

Leave a Reply

