Warm Feet = Warm Heart

I was stealing socks from my husband’s drawer at least three times a week. I took this as a sign that it was time to buy some new socks…so I did.

As I grabbed my tennis shoes and ripped the tags off of my new cushy No Nonsense socks in preparation for my daily run, I noticed this sticker:

Well, lookee there! I was able to help someone and I didn’t even know it! Giving always makes me feel warm and fuzzy on the inside, even if it is accidental!

I just thought the socks felt comfy, but it turns out, No Nonsense has got a lot of good things going for them (using recycled material in the socks, planting trees, giving to the needy, made in the USA, etc.). Best of all, they plan on donating one million pairs of socks to people in need during 2011!

So, you can warm your feet and warm your heart knowing that you’ve helped someone in need. It’s a great way to meet your own needs while helping meet the needs of others. A double-dip! 🙂

 

(Just in case you’re wondering, no one asked me to write this. I’m really just a girl who bought some new socks, and liked what she discovered.) 😉

This entry was posted in Giving. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Warm Feet = Warm Heart

  1. Kelli says:

    Good to know! Ineed new socks. I, too, have been stealing from my hubby. Which is always a little gross, but you gotta do what you gotta do, right? 🙂

Leave a Reply

