Monday Smorgasbord

 

It seemed kind of wrong to steal Easter’s spotlight with a Sunday Smorgasbord post, so Monday Smorgasbord strikes again!

Yay, me! I won a membership to List Plan It through Joyful Mothering‘s latest giveaway. Have you heard of them? It’s a site full of lists to help you get and stay organized. I love lists and I love organization (in theory–wink, wink) so I can’t wait to get started.

Something that I’ve been meaning to try is grilled salmon…but I don’t know to cook it. TipNut swears grilling salmon is easy. I like easy! 

I love popcorn but despise microwave popcorn (plus, I hear that it’s not really good for you with all the chemicals and whatnot that they have to put in it). We are big fans of stove-top popcorn (I got hooked after watching an episode of Good Eats with Alton Brown). The taste is SO much better. The only thing better would be stovetop meeting the conveinence of microwave. That’s why I can’t wait to try this recipe for brown bag microwave popcorn!

Since I obviously can’t stop talking about food, here’s one more: recipes for homemade salad dressings (including my favorite, homemade ranch)!

Here’s a craft for the uncrafty–all it takes is a pair of scissors and a glue gun! A hopscotch playmat would be a fun inside game for little people.

As a former photographer, I can recommend these 10 quick tips for taking a better photo from No Biggie.

Don’t forget to sign up for the 31 Days to Clean Challenge (starts May 1st). Remember: it’s not all about housekeeping. Read my post if you want to learn more.

Good links? Let’s share ‘em in the comments!

This entry was posted in Link Love and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Monday Smorgasbord

  1. Christin says:

    Thanks for the mention!

    Today, this post really struck a chord with me: http://www.chattingatthesky.com/2011/04/25/the-world-is-begging-you-to-show-up/

    Hope you enjoy it, too! Happy Monday!

  2. Amy says:

    I have made the brown bag popcorn before! It works! We love kettle corn from allrecipes!

  3. Jessica says:

    Okay now, what’s up with you winning all of these giveaways?! What’s your secret? ;)

  4. I didn’t know you were a photographer…very cool. I love pop-corn too! Seriously I could eat a giant bowl of pop-corn in place of a meal. I’d go into a movie theater just to buy a bucket of pop-corn and walk out. So yummy! Congrats on winning the giveaway. That’s always fun. Hope you had a happy Easter. :-)
    -FringeGirl

    • Megan says:

      Yep, I owned a photography biz for 5 years. My website just recently expired, but my old blog is still up: http://www.fourseasonsphotos.blogspot.com

      We actually DO popcorn for dinner sometimes! My husband has a love affair with the movie theatre popcorn. It doesn’t matter how much he’s already eaten, he still insists on a big ol’ tub of greasy buttery popcorn.

Leave a Reply

