Sunday Smorgasbord

When I grow up, I want to be like Joshua Foer, the man who can remember anything. He’s an official “U.S. Memory Champ” (who knew that existed?) which means his brain is like 643% more productive than mine. He does share some strangely interesting tips on how to remember things better in this article and in his new book, “Moonwalking with Einstein.” Let me know if it works for you, because I will probably forget to tell you if it works for me. :)

How about some fun with photos? Have you ever visited PhotoFunia? It’s so much….well, fun! You can upload photos and turn them into all kinds of fun images. For example…

…this photo might lead you to believe that I did actually achieve my childhood dream of becoming an astronaut. (Sadly, I did not.) There are tons of fun things you can do with photos on this site. Um…maybe that’s why they named it Photo Funia. Just maybe.

Lately, I’ve been thinking about my wardrobe. I’m a “less is more” kind of girl but I also think variety is the spice of life. I’m trying to think about ways to reduce my laundry wardrobe using functional pieces that can be dressed up or down with accessories instead of having a bunch of clothes that I don’t like “just because.” Here’s a few tips if you are contemplating the “less is more” mentality: Building a Basic Wardrobe Part One and Part Two.

If you’ve ever asked God, “Why me?” then check out this post on the Compassion blog. It’s all about perspective. 

Finally, you might have met FringeGirl in the comments section occasionally. She manages to mix adjectives, prepositions, nouns, adverbs and a whole host of  grammatical dillymawhoppers to create a really funny blog called The Domestic Fringe. Check her out. Her writing skills makes me feel like a 49th runner-up in the Miss USA pageant. :)

This entry was posted in Link Love and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sunday Smorgasbord

  1. Amy says:

    You make me laugh! Congratulations on kind of, sort of achieving your childhood dream. You really did do it, thank God for photo proof, you just can’t really remember. Refer to your first paragraph.

  2. Thank you for the dillymawhopper of a compliment! You’ve been to the moon and back though, that makes me about 79th in best places to visit. ;-)

    Never heard of PhotoFunia, but sounds fun. I’ll have to check it out!
    -FringeGirl

  3. twiceknit says:

    Love the wardrobe building sites. I’m really good at the closet purging part…but not so good at the further wardrobe construction. Thanks for the link!

  4. Pingback: Sunday Smorgasbord | Faith Like Mustard

Leave a Reply

