Sunday Smorgasbord

Maybe this one should be titled “Sunday Smorgasbord…Light.” Due to the chaos of the week, I haven’t had time to do a lot of blog reading. Still, I wanted to throw a few links out for some loving:

I am personally Book Clubbed to the max, but if you are not, InCourage has started an online book club. This month’s selection is “One Thousand Gifts” by Ann Voscamp who has a hugely popular blog A Holy Experience. I have heard a lot about this book in the blogosphere, but I haven’t actually read it. Still, the girls at Bloom Book Club seem super-excited about it. You can even get the book for only $10 through Monday (Jan. 24).

We had a computer virus scare this week in addition to all the regular madness, and I started thinking about how I needed to get around to backing up files and photos that are on my computer and deleting the tons of junk that I’ve saved during the past 5 years. It’s been on my to-do list forever, but I’ve managed to keep putting it on the back burner. Rachel over at Small Notebook wrote a short article about online back-up options. Even if you have an external hard drive, it just takes one house fire to lose all of your important financial information (and family photos). I really need to work on doing some sort of online back-up. (Other recommendations, anyone?) 

I’ll try to remember this idea for snow paint  from The Idea Room in case we ever get a snow day & I need to get the kids out of my hair for a bit. ;)

One thing that I’ve really been wanting to do is bake some homemade bread to share with friends and neighbors. One problem: I’m not much of a homemade bread maker. However, once I get past that hurdle (LOL), I would love to make this bread bag from Saltwater Kids to deliver it in! Of course, that would mean jumping a second hurdle: my inability to sew….

This entry was posted in Books, Family, Giving, Link Love and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

